logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
vnanderson15  
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 9:05:43 PM(UTC)
vnanderson15

Groups: Registered
United States

Hello, I am very new to this so please bear with me if I seem to be slow. I work for a church and we are just beginning to get into live streaming our services. We use streamingchurch.tv for our streaming but use Vmix 21 for capturing and editing. I am literally a week into learning both of these programs. I need some help please. We use an older, tape Sony camera for the services. I then use a dongle to capture the video and audio from the camera to the laptop, which is new. I have success in capturing the video and streaming it but there is no audio. I know it is embedded audio and my understanding is that the audio is received at the same time as the video. But there is no sound no matter what I do or what setting I put it on. I have tried everything I can from the tutorials and now I am coming to you. Please tell me what I am doing wrong so that I can get this streaming properly and people can hear it. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
TuesdaysLive  
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 10:02:59 PM(UTC)
TuesdaysLive

United States

Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 13 post(s)
What is the exact model of the "dongle" that is being used to bring the video and audio into vMix?

vnanderson15  
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2018 10:04:51 PM(UTC)
vnanderson15

United States

Hello and thank you for responding. The dongle we are using is DigitNow! HD USB 3.0 Game Capture Model number: B0779ZJZX3 BR 139 US-S
zenvideo  
#4 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2018 12:40:27 AM(UTC)
zenvideo

Man
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 183 time(s) in 130 post(s)