logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
AVCom  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 7:58:24 AM(UTC)
AVCom

Groups: Registered
United States

The inability of vMix to assign any audio source to any video source is causing me fits. I confess right now I'm a beginner with vMix.

Problem: vmix has one video source. A PTZ camera coming in as a stream. No audio.

Audio is captured via a Tascam USB interface connected to the house soundboard. So vMix only has 2 inputs. Video stream and Audio Microphone.

I have to delay my audio to lip sync with the video. However, it only appears possible to do that by delaying the Audio Microphone input. This will create problems when other audio comes in that does NOT have to be delayed (as in playing a DVD).

Is there a solution? Thanks.
zenvideo  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 9:01:25 AM(UTC)
zenvideo

Man
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 183 time(s) in 130 post(s)
Originally Posted by: AVCom Go to Quoted Post
Problem: vmix has one video source. A PTZ camera coming in as a stream. No audio.

Audio is captured via a Tascam USB interface connected to the house soundboard. So vMix only has 2 inputs. Video stream and Audio Microphone.

I have to delay my audio to lip sync with the video. However, it only appears possible to do that by delaying the Audio Microphone input. This will create problems when other audio comes in that does NOT have to be delayed (as in playing a DVD).