logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
rnhturner  
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 6, 2018 1:54:30 PM(UTC)
rnhturner

Groups: Registered

I am demoing the scoreboardocr that can be found on this forum. It is awesome, BUT I am running into a problem that the scoreboardOCR doesn't address as it is a graphics issue.

How can I change a xaml object (or whatever it is called) to display altered text based on the numerical value given?

Example:
I have a scoreboard xaml that displays the period or quarter but it only reads numerical values. So if the data reads a "1" it displays only "1".

I want it to interpret the "1" and display it as "1st".
2 would be "2nd"
3 would be "3rd"
all other numbers would display with "th" appended to end. (4th, 4th, 6th)

I am not a developer/progeammer, but I can follow detailed instructions.

Any help would be appreciated.
DWAM  
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 6, 2018 5:04:17 PM(UTC)
DWAM

Man
France

Was thanked: 794 time(s) in 589 post(s)
You have 4 options:

- forget about it, it's free and easy and it only takes a little thinking to overcome this issue you can't handle
- learn how to code XAML
- ask a quote to a XAML developer who can do it for you
- think a little and ask yourself if you really need such an option to be dynamically driven/coded or if you can't just simply manage this relatively static information manually. Is it really a big deal to change manually the period number 3 or 4 times per game?

Guillaume

rnhturner  
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 6, 2018 8:13:39 PM(UTC)
rnhturner

DWAM wrote:
You have 4 options:

- forget about it, it's free and easy and it only takes a little thinking to overcome this issue you can't handle
- learn how to code XAML
- ask a quote to a XAML developer who can do it for you