logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
keveuh  
#1 Posted : Friday, November 24, 2017 11:27:23 AM(UTC)
keveuh

Groups: Registered

Hello everybody !

Since I'm no expert with vMix I'd like to ask a few questions regarding its use for a live event, before I invest into hardware that would maybe not work.

So as I said I'd like to use vMix for a live event and the thing I wonder is about filming the event and have it displayed "live" (meaning in the same room as that event takes place) through 2 video projectors.

The video camera is pretty basic, it's a Sony HDR-PJ780VE. It has a hdmi output, so I thought I could run it to a usb capture device.
Then for the projectors I wonder if I can plug them on the same video output on my gpu (I have a Nvidia gtx 1070 ti I can use). And I would like both projectors to show the same thing.

The set up should look like this:

- Video camera plugged to usb capture device via hdmi cable, and capture device plugged to pc
- From my gpu, from the dvi output to a monitor (I'll have to use a dvi to vga adapter because I only have vga cables)
from the hdmi output of the gpu, a Y hdmi cable to split to the 2 projectors

Would that set up work ? Plugging both projectors into one of the hdmi output of my gpu ?
Would there be a big delay from what the camera films to what is shown through the projectors ?

Thank you very much !
richardgatarski  
#2 Posted : Friday, November 24, 2017 12:49:37 PM(UTC)
richardgatarski

Was thanked: 292 time(s) in 246 post(s)
Hi keveuh and welcome to the Forum!