logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
snedecor  
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 2, 2014 9:48:51 PM(UTC)
snedecor

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
We're just getting started with vMix (Thanks, Martin!) at our Church. So far, we LOVE it!

I'm trying to figure out the best way to display and sync an entire bible passage, perhaps containing 20 or so verses, changing the verses on the screen over the live video as the Pastor is reading them.

I'm thinking a lower thirds type display, but I'm stuck from there.

I don't know whether to put one verse per title, and try to rapidly click on each one as they are read, or try to implement some type of slide show where I go from one slide to the next (can you do that over video?).

What have you Church users done? What are best practices, tips and tricks?

HELP OUT A NEWBIE HERE!

Thanks,

Gayle Snedecor
fordry  
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 3, 2014 12:52:37 AM(UTC)
fordry

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 12 post(s)
If it were me I would use a single "Text" title and use the preset texts feature. I would remove the "Title" text entirely and then just enter down several times in the "Message" section until you have the text in the part of the screen it belongs in. Enter in each verse in order and after typing in each verse formatted the way you want hit the "+" button to add it to the presets list. Once all of them are added, all you need to do is click the overlay channel number on the title input(probably just the number 1 but any of them will work unless you are getting fancy with your overlays) and then have the editor open in vmix while doing this and click on each verse as the Pastor goes along and if you had it in order it should be easy to do.

Link to images showing this process
thanks 1 user thanked fordry for this useful post.
DDOtoo on 3/26/2015(UTC)
Bardos