logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
amylavonne  
#1 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 4:31:20 PM(UTC)
amylavonne

Groups: Registered

I am new to vMix and I'm loving it. I originally planned to do pre-recorded videos and then use Camtasia to pull together a professional talking head show. I am avoiding Powerpoint because no one wants to see another Powerpoint. Ha!

So, now that I'm going to have a LIVE show, I am trying to mimic the assets I had already prepared in Camtasia.

I tried searching the forum, but didn't find a similar conversation. As I am talking, I want to build a list of talking points on the screen to the right of my head. I am assuming I can create a custom title and just re-position it to the right half of the screen.

I am unclear whether I can slide a custom title in from the right side since most lower-third titles come in from the left.

I also don't know the best way to build the list on the screen, one point at a time.

I thought maybe I could switch my head to the right and then the text boxes would come in from the left, so that solves that issue.

I can't use a multi-view because that assumes everything is on the screen at the same time.

A vMix list would show one item at a time in the right order, but would not build the list on the screen. Let's assume I have 4 talking points.

If this isn't possible, I will switch to individual custom lower-thirds for each point, if I have to do it that way. I would then show a summary at the end of all 4 talking points on the screen.

Oh, I just thought of another idea -- I could create separate transparent images (image 1 has one point, image 2 has two points, etc.) As I progress to each input, it would appear as if I'm adding the next talking point.

Am I on the right track? Is there an easier way to accomplish this?

Thanks for your time.
doggy