logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
exsimdave  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 9:26:04 AM(UTC)
exsimdave

Groups: Registered

Hi all,

First, just wanted to say I'm new to vMix and to digital TV production in general - trained in the early days of DV so while I'm not totally unfamiliar with the offline world, there's a lot that's new to me!

I just wanted to pop up a general question to you all... I'm trying to create a live leaderboard and league table feature, and while I see the scoreboard titles these are largely based around team sports. This would be for motor racing, so would be good to get some live updating leaderboards with deltas, as well as a league table that we could set to update based on current race positions etc.

While I'm reasonably happy with creating a spreadsheet that contains sufficient data to base this on, what I'm not sure about i how to get this to import into an appropriate title in vMix.

I should add that I only discovered vMix through working through how we would operate CasparCG via an NDI feed but I have not yet gone to the trouble to set up a Caspar machine as this seems both complicated and convoluted so if at all possible I'd rather keep everything in the same box, if this is possible....?

Here's hoping!

Thanks in advance for any suggestions / help folks.

Dave
doggy  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 9:47:54 AM(UTC)
doggy

Belgium

Was thanked: 920 time(s) in 759 post(s)
Hi Dave and welcome

Have a quick look at using datasources to fill your titles with http://www.vmix.com/help19/index.htm?DataSources.html

There are various ways but as you mention already using exel sources this might be a way to start getting familiar with the concept.
Then designing title to your liking to hold the appropriate data will be the next fun part