logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Wrighty  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2017 9:31:08 PM(UTC)
Wrighty

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I've been using vMix for a couple of years now. I built a system for a local AV company who I do a lot of freelance work for and after a few little teething troubles, it's been great. It's equipped with some of the first generation Magewell quad HDMI and multi-input (SDI/DVI/analogue) cards. That system is currently running vMix 17 (full spec is in my post on the X99 issues thread).

I've just built another system for them to use for recording and streaming from two inputs. It's got one of the new Magewell Pro Capture Dual HDMI cards installed, running vMix 18 Basic HD. After building and setting up the machine today, I've noticed two issues:

1. It seems there's no longer the option to perform scaling or processing on the card (using the filters in the Advanced section of the Input settings - that option is not there any more). vMix now automatically sets its capture resolution and framerate to match whatever the source is. This is good in some ways, because it makes it simpler for some of the less experienced techs to use, but if this was the case with the other machine (which has 10 inputs), I'd have problems, as I often have to downscale on the card, to reduce the load on the graphics card when I'm using all 10 inputs.

2. If I feed a signal into input 0 of the card and nothing into input 1, I get the signal fine when I capture from input 0, but input 1 shows a black screen instead of the "No input signal" colour bars which I would have expected. If I connect a signal to input 1 as well, I get both inputs fine. It's just the "No input signal" colour bars which aren't working.

Any advice/comments?

Cheers,

Richard Wright
zenvideo