logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Ricky DB  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 9:54:39 AM(UTC)
Ricky DB

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello vMixers. I'm Ricky and it's my first time here... Sorry for my bad english.
I need a help:
I'm using a Laptop with the lastest vMix version for make a live streaming. And i'm using the Microphone port of my pc for get the audio source from a DJ mixer, and 2 web cam for the images. I'll broadcast switching with some video advertising with images and audio,
How can a switch from, for exemple, a video with audio that is playing in main screen and the Live Broadcast that i'm streaming with audio/imagine. vMix have a way to switch the audio from 2 sources with just one clic? or i have to stop one audio (tha's playing) in his window and play the outher audio. Because tha's mean i will have a pause between this 2 clics from 2 different windows (because i can't have 2 mouses to make this at the same time as we do in a real mixer:-)
I see a Icon in the windows mixer with 2 Arrows (green and yellow) that says: Toggle automatic audio mixing etc.. I've try to use it but i don't know how use it and if it's correct for that i'm asking for.
Some one can help me please?
Thank very much
IceStream  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 11:03:41 AM(UTC)
IceStream

Man

Was thanked: 501 time(s) in 470 post(s)
@ Ricky DB

The double arrow icon is for "audio follows video", meaning when that "Input" is live 'On Air' the audio will be ON and OFF when that "Input" is not 'On Air'.
In your case, your audio feed (DJ mixer) is separate from your video feeds and so you have to set things up properly, but you have a couple of options.