logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
JannikKr  
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 21, 2015 4:46:05 AM(UTC)
JannikKr

Groups: Registered

Hello,
i'm pretty new to live streaming and live producing but facing the challenge to produce a decent live show:
The show has to be streamed to around 40 PC's running Windows or Linux (mostly Linux). I took a long time to find vMix (you should advertis more, it looks great). I tried BonixTV and Wirecast but they all seemed to not match my need. I havent bought any live streaming equipment yet because i want to know from you, want you think about my idea of the setup:
UserPostedImage
(Click for large version)

I have some good cameras allready and some powerfull Mac's and PC's. Look at the picture of how i imagine it all. Could this work? Do you have any better idea's? Budget is around 2000€ (~2250$). Setup now is at around 1200€ (~1360$). ATEM, Recorder, vMix and Wowza needed to be bought.

Thank you for your time. May this work ;)

PS: No internet connection at the streaming place. Only a local network (LAN).
Beloved  
#2 Posted : Saturday, February 21, 2015 9:19:52 AM(UTC)
Beloved

Man
United States

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)