logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Enae  
#1 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2024 7:25:18 PM(UTC)
Enae

Groups: Registered
United States

Hi everyone,

I am new to vMix call and never used it. I will be required to connect with a username and password to join a call.

I do not have an username and password yet to connect to join a call and connect here https://www.vmixcall.com/ , but I would like to try in advance to see if the connection works fine and is not blocked. Is it possible to do that, if so, what is the procedure?

I understand vMix call uses the WebRtc protocol, can I assume that if another software using the WebRtc protocol works, then vix call will work on my network ?

Thank you for your help
Have a great day
mavik  
#2 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2024 10:26:14 PM(UTC)
mavik

Man

Was thanked: 167 time(s) in 149 post(s)
Create a call input in vMix and the system creates the password for you. The password is the call ID. Open a browser, type whatever username (make it meaningful for you) and use the ID/password as the password. That's it basically.
WaltG12  
#3 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2024 3:02:03 PM(UTC)
WaltG12

United States

Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 26 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mavik Go to Quoted Post
Create a call input in vMix and the system creates the password for you. The password is the call ID. Open a browser, type whatever username (make it meaningful for you) and use the ID/password as the password. That's it basically.

I don't think this poster is intending to use vMix. It sounds like someone informed them that they'll be using a vMix Call link for a conference or interview but didn't provide them any additional assistance for testing/troubleshooting.