logo

Live Production Software Forums


Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Arno Maandonks  
#1 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2022 4:42:51 PM(UTC)
Arno Maandonks

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/26/2021(UTC)
Posts: 4
Netherlands
Location: Bladel

Thanks: 2 times
I automatically started vmix every day with a preset for a fixed installation, now users overwrite the preset because the question comes on shutdown.
Maybe an automatic start preset without overwriting is possible? Or the possibility to disable the question by shutdown.
BrodyAdams  
#2 Posted : Monday, July 4, 2022 12:44:21 AM(UTC)
BrodyAdams

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/3/2022(UTC)
Posts: 1
Canada
Location: toronto

This option is available in the "Settings" tab of your account. When disabled, you will be able to save or discard any changes you make to a file without having to save it first. You can also use the Undo command to undo any previous changes on a file. I will have to pay someone to write my resume online so that I could complete all my work timely.
doggy  
#3 Posted : Monday, July 4, 2022 2:46:52 AM(UTC)
doggy

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/27/2012(UTC)
Posts: 4,150
Belgium
Location: Belgium

Thanks: 243 times
Was thanked: 747 time(s) in 609 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Arno Maandonks Go to Quoted Post
I automatically started vmix every day with a preset for a fixed installation, now users overwrite the preset because the question comes on shutdown.
Maybe an automatic start preset without overwriting is possible? Or the possibility to disable the question by shutdown.


First they asked for the conformation , then the wish was granted , now its to disable it again.
Arno Maandonks  
#4 Posted : Monday, July 4, 2022 2:49:53 AM(UTC)
Arno Maandonks

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/26/2021(UTC)
Posts: 4
Netherlands
Location: Bladel

Thanks: 2 times
Originally Posted by: BrodyAdams Go to Quoted Post
This option is available in the "Settings" tab of your account. When disabled, you will be able to save or discard any changes you make to a file without having to save it first. You can also use the Undo command to undo any previous changes on a file. I will have to pay someone to write my resume online so that I could complete all my work timely.



What is the option to choose?
Arno Maandonks  
#5 Posted : Monday, July 4, 2022 2:51:14 AM(UTC)
Arno Maandonks

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/26/2021(UTC)
Posts: 4
Netherlands
Location: Bladel

Thanks: 2 times
Originally Posted by: doggy Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Arno Maandonks Go to Quoted Post
I automatically started vmix every day with a preset for a fixed installation, now users overwrite the preset because the question comes on shutdown.
Maybe an automatic start preset without overwriting is possible? Or the possibility to disable the question by shutdown.


First they asked for the conformation , then the wish was granted , now its to disable it again.


Not a crazy happening with so many different users...
bethlehemoutlook  
#6 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2022 12:14:22 PM(UTC)
bethlehemoutlook

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/22/2022(UTC)
Posts: 1
Canada
Location: Outlook Saskatchewan

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Arno Maandonks Go to Quoted Post
I automatically started vmix every day with a preset for a fixed installation, now users overwrite the preset because the question comes on shutdown.
Maybe an automatic start preset without overwriting is possible? Or the possibility to disable the question by shutdown.


I'll second this request. We're using vMix for streaming church services, most of the time operated by volunteer video operators (who are more technically inclined than the general population, but not by a whole lot), and I don't want them to accidentally overwrite the preset. For the time being, I'm posting a note for our volunteers asking them to click the "discard changes" button when closing vMix, and I've marked the preset file as "read only" (which will prevent that scenario, but results in a "scary" error message), but it would be very helpful to have the option to disable that dialog.

I totally understand why many (maybe even most) vMix users wanted that option (there have been a couple times it would have saved my bacon), I can even agree that it should be the default, but there are circumstances like ours where that dialog can cause more harm than good and we would really like to be able to disable it.

Sorry for bumping a somewhat old thread, I'd put off upgrading from vMix 24 to 25 until just this week, so this is my first encounter with this new feature. Finally got me to register for the forums after 2+ years of using vMix, though. :)
thanks 1 user thanked bethlehemoutlook for this useful post.
Arno Maandonks on 7/22/2022(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.