logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Korne_B  
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2022 10:16:40 PM(UTC)
Korne_B

Groups: Registered
Netherlands

On youtube there are a few video's on creating xaml titles, but they are all based on Xpression Blend 4. What I understand is that that piece of software is discontinued and now part of Visual Studio.
I am a designer and not a programmer so i'd like to know the first steps to do to get a blank canvas with timeline so i can start drag&drop or import assets and create a title-animation/lower-third.

Or maybe there are other/easier ways to create those animated titles that are a little more advanced than GT designer titles

Thanks so much.
Joeboe  
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2022 11:04:10 PM(UTC)
Joeboe

Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 31 post(s)
Use GT titler already part of of vMix....it may be basic, but when you understand it, you can create great looking titles, or just modify the already installed tites.
Korne_B  
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2022 11:06:34 PM(UTC)
Korne_B

Netherlands

As I already mentioned, GT Designer is not capable of the things I want to do.
So I'd like to learn the first steps getting into creating XAML titles.
Joeboe  
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2022 11:29:41 PM(UTC)
Joeboe

Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 31 post(s)
Then download NewBlue titler and use it.......but I just don't know what you really want to do....I find I can do great animation in GT titler...a bit tricky, but once done, looks great....
paco3346  
#5 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2022 12:12:08 AM(UTC)
paco3346

United States

Was thanked: 34 time(s) in 31 post(s)
To use blend in 2022 you need to install the Blend for Visual Studio add-on available in the Visual Studio Installer. This installs a standalone app called "Blend for Visual Studio".

https://docs.microsoft.c...sual-studio?view=vs-2022