logo

Live Production Software Forums


Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
marcyaghi1  
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 5:41:55 AM(UTC)
marcyaghi1

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/15/2018(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Lebanon

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hello , We need the feature , it will make life so easy , and it will make VMIX BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM

A PLAYLIST in vmix can load videos from DATA SOURCE , and also can read video order from datasource , this will make everything easy , and will make vmix complete automation

so we have lot of videos , regularly we need to add or remove video from playlist , also video play order , the playlist will read the datasource and update automatically

here is some caps of what data should be

marcyaghi1 attached the following image(s):
or1.PNG (15kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
datasource.PNG (42kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
DWAM  
#2 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 6:12:57 AM(UTC)
DWAM

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1,915
Man
France
Location: Bordeaux, France

Thanks: 139 times
Was thanked: 512 time(s) in 412 post(s)
Marc

by default vMix can use M3U8 playlist files inside a List input.

If all your video files are already stored in a database, you can very easily create a script to build a M3U8 file on the fly with all sorting or ordering options you desire in no time.
And you can even script the creation of the List input in vMix dynamically.

I'm pretty sure you can even create a shortcut in vMix that will start the execution of this script.

Bien à toi
Guillaume
marcyaghi1  
#3 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 6:33:27 AM(UTC)
marcyaghi1

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/15/2018(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Lebanon

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hello Dwan
I talked to Martin yesterday during the VMIX LIVE SHOW , they said to put it in feature request , as this option is not like M3u files , its a live datasource for video playlist
hope you know what i mean , its different automation

Regards

DWAM  
#4 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 6:42:54 AM(UTC)
DWAM

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1,915
Man
France
Location: Bordeaux, France

Thanks: 139 times
Was thanked: 512 time(s) in 412 post(s)
I'm not saying this FR is irrelevant. Just trying to help as vMix already offers solutions for dynamic playlists
marcyaghi1  
#5 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2018 2:57:01 PM(UTC)
marcyaghi1

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/15/2018(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Lebanon

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
+1
marcyaghi1  
#6 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2018 3:45:21 PM(UTC)
marcyaghi1

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/15/2018(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Lebanon

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Vmix will also be the most dynamic software
if also beside video-playlist data source , if we add also image data source , or image list from data source

it will help us a lot in news production


thanks all
doggy  
#7 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2018 4:24:30 PM(UTC)
doggy

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/27/2012(UTC)
Posts: 860
Belgium
Location: Belgium

Thanks: 55 times
Was thanked: 147 time(s) in 131 post(s)
Quote:

it will make VMIX BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM
Vmix will also be the most dynamic software


Why do you keep implying vMix isn't dynamic, flexible etc ?

With a little effort it would be easy enough to create your own requests ?
Whatever vMix is capable of out of the box there will always be something that will not "satisfy" a personal need
On the other hand the tools available in vMix allows one to create ones own specific needs

Would it be handy to have image list datasource? maybe. realy a shortcomming? don't believe so

As an example
Say you want to display a national flag next to someones name retrieved from a datasource
Have the datasource containing the country code , have a folder with all national flags named with the same country codes
Have some code in your title that puls/displays the correct flag based on the code , presto (and who says that would only work for flags ;-) )

Be creative
DWAM  
#8 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2018 5:58:22 PM(UTC)
DWAM

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1,915
Man
France
Location: Bordeaux, France

Thanks: 139 times
Was thanked: 512 time(s) in 412 post(s)
Quote:
image list from data source

I have done that many times. It just works great...
marcyaghi1  
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2018 12:32:56 AM(UTC)
marcyaghi1

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/15/2018(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Lebanon

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
please guys we need your vote here , if anyone interested in this feature please add a +1

thanks a lot

gydota  
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 17, 2018 7:03:33 AM(UTC)
gydota

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/30/2016(UTC)
Posts: 5
Man
Location: Ukraine, Ternopil

+1
marcyaghi1  
#11 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2018 6:16:27 AM(UTC)
marcyaghi1

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/15/2018(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Lebanon

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
please consider this feature
stigaard  
#12 Posted : Monday, August 6, 2018 10:14:05 AM(UTC)
stigaard

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/20/2015(UTC)
Posts: 307
Man
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Thanks: 217 times
Was thanked: 52 time(s) in 42 post(s)
+1
ktakyi  
#13 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 4:45:14 PM(UTC)
ktakyi

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/26/2017(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: london

+1
marcyaghi1  
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 2:55:56 PM(UTC)
marcyaghi1

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/15/2018(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Lebanon

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
+11111111
JimJacobs  
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 11:35:14 PM(UTC)
JimJacobs

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/8/2016(UTC)
Posts: 115
Location: Anniston, Alabama

Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 13 post(s)
+1, and include LIST input as well
StepBackInTime_TV  
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 8:55:06 AM(UTC)
StepBackInTime_TV

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/22/2016(UTC)
Posts: 68
Location: UK

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 10 time(s) in 8 post(s)
+1 to data sources as a source for a list input. This would enable the playout operator to be located anywhere in the world - and simply be able to update a google sheet to edit the list. Very simple to use - nice idea!
thanks 1 user thanked StepBackInTime_TV for this useful post.
avsoundguy on 8/27/2018(UTC)
avsoundguy  
#17 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2018 2:26:15 PM(UTC)
avsoundguy

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/26/2016(UTC)
Posts: 34

Thanks: 71 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
+1
pba  
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2018 2:59:24 PM(UTC)
pba

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/14/2015(UTC)
Posts: 72
Location: Hungary

Thanks: 21 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
+1! Also it can be usefull for me. Thanks!
marcyaghi1  
#19 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2018 7:57:28 AM(UTC)
marcyaghi1

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/15/2018(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Lebanon

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
please consider this next update
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.