vMix - Live Production Software
Live Production Software Forums       www.vmix.com
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

27 Pages123>»
Tag as favorite
[FREE] Universal Title Controller
elgarf
#1 Posted : Wednesday, 22 June 2016 7:45:24 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/10/2015
Posts: 224
Location: Chelyabinsk

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 106 time(s) in 69 post(s)
Hi, folks!

I thought a lot about selling this software, but just made a donate button :-)

That's title controller, which works through official vMix API. You can made configurable interface from some default widgets. So you can make complex things from simple blocks.
Also you can take any external data (I'll publish external data API later (maybe)), at this time there is Generic Xml Data Provider, which can take any data from XML file, located somewhere in internet.

Tips and use cases

There is no official documentation yet, but I work on it (slooooowly).

First steps into describing all features
UTC Wiki


Here's thread with use cases and tips for UTC, maintained by DWAM.
vMix UTC how to get started, use cases and tips


Downloads

Universal Title Controller (updated 21.05.2018)
Source Code on GitHub

Generic Xml Data Provider for UTC
NDI Monitor Data Provider for UTC (updated 12.02.2018)

Changelog


If you have any problems, please attach last log to your post. It's in "Documents/vMix UTC/logs" folder.

Feel free to post comments.

P.S. Thanks button is in the bottom right corner of UTC window
28 users thanked elgarf for this useful post.
corporatejames on 23/06/2016, stigaard on 24/06/2016, Speegs on 24/06/2016, stevespaw on 20/07/2016, igoreha on 20/07/2016, a4k on 20/07/2016, Jedda on 21/07/2016, mburel1980 on 11/08/2016, kamal on 12/08/2016, vijay6672 on 12/08/2016, AlexSandr on 17/08/2016, Siroki on 20/09/2016, fLipz on 26/10/2016, vadim_d on 22/11/2016, calamityjane on 13/12/2016, DWAM on 18/01/2017, Stavlin on 23/01/2017, sim on 13/02/2017, Chircanu on 18/02/2017, liwarnyamannya on 3/09/2017, bluesgeek on 13/09/2017, Ario on 22/09/2017, NewsworthyVision on 11/10/2017, RichShumaker on 27/10/2017, RobLambert on 30/11/2017, Brutuss on 26/01/2018, Slimus on 16/02/2018, MycroBeat99 on 10/05/2018
Bandit62
#2 Posted : Wednesday, 22 June 2016 7:50:19 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups:
Joined: 16/02/2016
Posts: 100
Location: Caribbean

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
I can not download the program.....I get an error
elgarf
#3 Posted : Wednesday, 22 June 2016 8:53:38 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/10/2015
Posts: 224
Location: Chelyabinsk

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 106 time(s) in 69 post(s)
Bandit62 wrote:
I can not download the program.....I get an error

Fixed.
1 user thanked elgarf for this useful post.
Bandit62 on 22/06/2016
elgarf
#4 Posted : Wednesday, 22 June 2016 9:18:50 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/10/2015
Posts: 224
Location: Chelyabinsk

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 106 time(s) in 69 post(s)
Bandit62 wrote:
how is it installed, how do I use this program


There are some videos, that I shot before:

video 1
video 1,5
video 2
video 3

Just start vMixController.exe.
corporatejames
#5 Posted : Thursday, 23 June 2016 12:23:04 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/08/2015
Posts: 348
Location: Sydney

Thanks: 238 times
Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 58 post(s)
Works great. Xml data feed works very well. Have a few suggestions but will come back to up once I have setup my template for the controller almost finished. Complete with team linups and scorebug button controls. Will post screenshot when done.

Thanks @elgarf great job.
stevespaw
#6 Posted : Thursday, 23 June 2016 2:07:49 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/03/2015
Posts: 264
Location: Kansas City, MO USA

Thanks: 47 times
Was thanked: 46 time(s) in 33 post(s)
Can't wait to try it!

We have a client that this might be perfect for.

Thanks,
Steve
Siroki
#7 Posted : Thursday, 23 June 2016 7:41:11 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/10/2015
Posts: 260
Location: Siroki

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 22 post(s)
For me its interesting the yellow and red card, substitution, team line ups
Is it able to do this with yours controller?

How to put our own graphics for subs, line ups, and red/yellow card?

thank you very much
elgarf
#8 Posted : Thursday, 23 June 2016 12:42:34 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/10/2015
Posts: 224
Location: Chelyabinsk

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 106 time(s) in 69 post(s)
@Siroki, controlller only can change text of xaml vMix titles, so you need to put your graphics into xaml title, then you can control them through controller.
For red/yellow card you can create two titles, map list widget for them. You need also put two button widgets, which shows that titles on overlay (one at time).
For substitutions and team line ups you also need make your own xaml titles.
corporatejames
#9 Posted : Thursday, 23 June 2016 5:44:09 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/08/2015
Posts: 348
Location: Sydney

Thanks: 238 times
Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 58 post(s)
Are you able to add the shortcuts for the replay functions?
I need ReplayMarkInOutLive and ReplayMarkInOutRecorded - and set time interval eg 5 (secs)
ReplayPlayLastEvent, ReplayExportLastEvent
These can be set by button if that is easy to add.

I have attached a image with layout. Also be good to have start/stop stream and record.

All functions are working well so if can had those functions easily that would be awesome
controlling from laptop to main production pc. So can give to another person to control scorebug etc.

Have a few a questions regarding the xml data feed but will get back to you.
corporatejames attached the following image(s):
VmixUTC-SKTV.jpg (230kb) downloaded 61 time(s).
r@wisla
#10 Posted : Thursday, 23 June 2016 5:48:17 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/08/2013
Posts: 274
Location: Poland

Thanks: 28 times
Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 37 post(s)
I just needed to write a script, to control the same game time on 2-3 graphics - and this tool let me set it up in few clicks. Great, thanks. Tiny donation for You, elgarf.

+1 for corporatejames request.
elgarf
#11 Posted : Thursday, 23 June 2016 7:43:00 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/10/2015
Posts: 224
Location: Chelyabinsk

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 106 time(s) in 69 post(s)
@corporatejames, if you need some additional functions, and don't want to wait update, you can edit Functions.xml in program folder. There is simple format, you can add your functions by analogue with existing ones.
@r@wisla, thank you :-)
1 user thanked elgarf for this useful post.
corporatejames on 23/06/2016
corporatejames
#12 Posted : Thursday, 23 June 2016 10:14:42 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/08/2015
Posts: 348
Location: Sydney

Thanks: 238 times
Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 58 post(s)
elgarf wrote:
@corporatejames, if you need some additional functions, and don't want to wait update, you can edit Functions.xml in program folder. There is simple format, you can add your functions by analogue with existing ones.
@r@wisla, thank you :-)


Thanks @elgarf. Happy to wait, more of a feature request. But thanks for the letting me know about the functions.xml file. I will have a play tomorrow.

With the standard xml feed that I posted in the image above. Can you call the xml url once and then select all the xml nodes then assign to title fields or do you have to do as I have and add a separate object for each one that you want pull the value from? As you see I have the url about 14 times for each team (teamid=80 and teamid=91) and have to change all the values of the teamid if want to change teams. Would easier to just change url once for each team. I think request is similar to what have in the weather demo video. But do pull the team name value once and update several xaml titles at the same time so don't have to manage them. Thats a real time saver. Also update scores on scorebug and half time xaml at the same time. Excellent feature.

Great job.
elgarf
#13 Posted : Thursday, 23 June 2016 10:42:56 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/10/2015
Posts: 224
Location: Chelyabinsk

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 106 time(s) in 69 post(s)
@corporatejames, you can select more than 1 row, and map each row to title:
Row 1 to title 1,
Row 2 to title 2,
Etc.

But I don't know which XPath query you need to make.

Rows are looped, so if you have two rows, third title mapped to the first row, and fourth to the second.
madness
#14 Posted : Friday, 24 June 2016 1:37:10 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2013
Posts: 391
Location: Iowa

Thanks: 274 times
Was thanked: 32 time(s) in 29 post(s)
Looks very interesting! I'll have to try it out too!
r@wisla
#15 Posted : Friday, 24 June 2016 3:21:36 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/08/2013
Posts: 274
Location: Poland

Thanks: 28 times
Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 37 post(s)
elgarf wrote:
Also you can take any external data (I'll publish external data API later (maybe)), at this time there is Generic Xml Data Provider, which can take any data from XML file, located somewhere in internet.


Excuse my lack of knowledge, but:
- I created an "external data" widget
- left update period (1000) and set file path to vMixGenericXmlDataProvider.dll
- added some inputs and titles in Title Mapping section
- pasted URL of XML file, added xpath => 23 rows were loaded.

And now what..? ;)
elgarf
#16 Posted : Friday, 24 June 2016 4:14:48 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/10/2015
Posts: 224
Location: Chelyabinsk

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 106 time(s) in 69 post(s)
@r@wisla, now every row must be mapped to corresponding title :)
You must see, that first title of external data title mapping section gets value from the first row of selected xml data.
corporatejames
#17 Posted : Friday, 24 June 2016 11:53:45 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/08/2015
Posts: 348
Location: Sydney

Thanks: 238 times
Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 58 post(s)
elgarf wrote:
@corporatejames, you can select more than 1 row, and map each row to title:
Row 1 to title 1,
Row 2 to title 2,
Etc.

But I don't know which XPath query you need to make.

Rows are looped, so if you have two rows, third title mapped to the first row, and fourth to the second.


Do you have more instructions for this?

I have these details:

<DocumentElement xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<teamlist>
<Row>
<No1>5</No1>
<Name1>ADSADASD</Name1>
<Position1>ASD</Position1>
<TeamName>KINGS</TeamName>
<HomeBG>
E:\XXXXX\XXXX.png
</HomeBG>
<CoachName>X</CoachName>
<AstCoach1>XXXX</AstCoach1>
<AstCoach2>XXXX</AstCoach2>
</Row>
<Row>
<No2>6</No2>
<Name2>xxxx</Name2>
<Position2>xxx</Position2>
<TeamName>KINGS</TeamName>
<HomeBG>
E:\xxx\xxxx.png
</HomeBG>
<CoachName>xxxxxx</CoachName>
<AstCoach1>xxxx</AstCoach1>
</Row>
</teamlist>
</DocumentElement>

urL http://localhost:8085/RosterXML-SK2.asp?TeamID=80
xPATH //teamlist/Row Returns 2 rows

In the settings I have
Title mapping
TeamA-linup Title = Number
TeamA-linup Title = PlayertName
TeamA-linup Title = Position
TeamA-linup Title = Number
TeamA-linup Title = PlayertName
TeamA-linup Title = Position

But this results in the the output of all the data in the number field and not splitting them up in each title.
Do I have have the xml layout or VmixUTC? XML seems ok as it results in 2 rows.



elgarf
#18 Posted : Friday, 24 June 2016 12:42:38 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/10/2015
Posts: 224
Location: Chelyabinsk

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 106 time(s) in 69 post(s)
If you can change xml representation, it will be better to have:
Quote:
<DocumentElement xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<teamlist>
<Row>
<No>5</No>
<Name>ADSADASD</Name>
<Position>ASD</Position>
<TeamName>KINGS</TeamName>
<HomeBG>
E:\XXXXX\XXXX.png
</HomeBG>
<CoachName>X</CoachName>
<AstCoach1>XXXX</AstCoach1>
<AstCoach2>XXXX</AstCoach2>
</Row>
<Row>
<No>6</No>
<Name>xxxx</Name>
<Position>xxx</Position>
<TeamName>KINGS</TeamName>
<HomeBG>
E:\xxx\xxxx.png
</HomeBG>
<CoachName>xxxxxx</CoachName>
<AstCoach1>xxxx</AstCoach1>
<AstCoach2></AstCoach2>
</Row>
</teamlist>
</DocumentElement>


Then you can make next XPath:

//teamlist/Row/No|//teamlist/Row/Name|//teamlist/Row/Position

Or you can select all elements inside row

//teamlist/Row/*


You don't need to select whole row, you need to select every (or some) element/s inside row.
corporatejames
#19 Posted : Friday, 24 June 2016 2:45:20 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/08/2015
Posts: 348
Location: Sydney

Thanks: 238 times
Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 58 post(s)
Yeap that seemed to work. I had to change my code generating the xml file from my SQL Database (CMS) But
Now gives me clean list for all 12 players and if there is only a couple players selected for the team in the database
it will list in the xml blank values up the 12 players so that it does not loop data in the XAMl titles roster list.


Also adding extra functions to the function.xml worked as well for streaming, recording, and replay functions

Thanks.

Will post new screen shot when I'm done.
r@wisla
#20 Posted : Friday, 24 June 2016 3:45:30 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Medals:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/08/2013
Posts: 274
Location: Poland

Thanks: 28 times
Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 37 post(s)
Thank you elgarf & corporatejames
1 user thanked r@wisla for this useful post.
corporatejames on 24/06/2016
Users browsing this topic
Guest
27 Pages123>»
Tag as favorite
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

YAFPro Theme Created by Jaben Cargman (Tiny Gecko)
Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2009, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.047 seconds.