logo

Live Production Software Forums


Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
admin  
#1 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:09:51 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 1/13/2010(UTC)
Posts: 4,186
Man
Location: Gold Coast, Australia

Was thanked: 2322 time(s) in 1022 post(s)
A test version of vMix 2012 v5 is now available for those that would like to try out the new features.
This download is a special "upgrade" installer for v4 to reduce the download size. It will not work on older releases.
A full installer will be available when the final version is released.

http://www.vmix.com.au/download/vmix2012v5testupgrade.exe

Features and changes:

* REC and EXT indicators appear on main window when recording or external output is in progress
* Transition buttons are fully customisable. Change any of the four buttons to suit your requirements.
* SetText API option to change the text on an Title/XAML input.
* SetText can be set to +=1 or -=1 to increment or subtract from existing value.
* SaveVideoDelay API option to save a video delay clip.
* Overlay: Right click the Overlay 1,2,3,4 buttons while they are active to expand a PIP to Fullscreen.
* Overlay: Borders available for PIP. Square or rounded corners.
* Overlay: A duration can be set for an overlay to automatically fade out.
* Overlay: Support for MultiView/VirtualSets as an overlay. (HD and SD Editions)
* Multiple shortcuts can be triggered at once.
* FIXED: Video Delay flickering issue
* FIXED: Photo snapshots would not work if recording was in progress.

Virtual GenLock Improvements:

* v5 includes some substantial improvements to the Virtual GenLock feature.
* All cameras and video delays are now all synchronised together.
* For optimal performance the frame rate set on each camera should match the frame rate set in the main vMix Settings.
* This should reduce dropped frames when transitioning between cameras and video delays.

Please post any bug reports or issues in this thread.

Regards,

Martin
vMix
thanks 3 users thanked admin for this useful post.
melody on 8/17/2012(UTC), kayllastudio on 8/17/2012(UTC), watchfulone on 8/18/2012(UTC)
melody  
#2 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 4:58:16 AM(UTC)
melody

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/4/2010(UTC)
Posts: 384
Location: Faro - Portugal

Thanks: 71 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 35 post(s)
good job martin, great news
ClementN  
#3 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 6:57:54 AM(UTC)
ClementN

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/7/2012(UTC)
Posts: 179
Romania
Location: Bucharest

Thanks: 47 times
Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Excellent
mp  
#4 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 12:04:02 PM(UTC)
mp

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/9/2012(UTC)
Posts: 36

Thanks: 2 times
Nice job, I had a question, but the problem was solved :)
Famous Pictures  
#5 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 1:51:58 PM(UTC)
Famous Pictures

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/27/2011(UTC)
Posts: 51

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Minor point: Why does the record SETUP button need to be clicked before I can start the recording. I do not need to change the settings as they are stored in the preset, so it would seem an unnecessary step.

Thanks for the REC and EXT indicators!

Feature request: How about audio follows video on a fade?
Mauro Cesar  
#6 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:47:45 PM(UTC)
Mauro Cesar

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/21/2011(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Brazil

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi Martin,

UserPostedImage

Tranks,

Mauro
admin  
#7 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 10:19:33 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 1/13/2010(UTC)
Posts: 4,186
Man
Location: Gold Coast, Australia

Was thanked: 2322 time(s) in 1022 post(s)
Famous Pictures:

Audio does follow video on fade if you make sure the "Automatically mix audio" is ticked in the input settings.
admin  
#8 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 10:23:11 PM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 1/13/2010(UTC)
Posts: 4,186
Man
Location: Gold Coast, Australia

Was thanked: 2322 time(s) in 1022 post(s)
Mauro,

3. In the input settings click the "Automatically restart" option so the animation plays each time.
4. Make the radius thinner or the border thicker if you want to cover the edges. The border will not crop the image.

See the Performance section of the help for information on the other settings:

http://www.vmix.com.au/help2012v4/Performance.html
Famous Pictures  
#9 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 11:26:28 PM(UTC)
Famous Pictures

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/27/2011(UTC)
Posts: 51

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
admin wrote:
Famous Pictures:

Audio does follow video on fade if you make sure the "Automatically mix audio" is ticked in the input settings.


Great, thanks!
Mauro Cesar  
#10 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 3:43:18 AM(UTC)
Mauro Cesar

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/21/2011(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Brazil

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Martin,

When creating a new title using animation presets in Blend4 appeared this message in Vmix:

the brand "EasingDoubleKeyFrame" does not exist in XML namespace 'http://schemas.microsoft.com ...

Using simple animation error does not appear. Can you fix this to allow use these animation presets?

Mauro.
admin  
#11 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 3:57:31 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 1/13/2010(UTC)
Posts: 4,186
Man
Location: Gold Coast, Australia

Was thanked: 2322 time(s) in 1022 post(s)
Hi Mauro,

You will need to make sure the animation created in Blend4 is compatible with WPF 3.5 as vMix does not support WPF 4.0.
This includes the EasingDoubleKeyFrame effect.

Regards,

Martin
vMix
admin  
#12 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 3:58:38 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 1/13/2010(UTC)
Posts: 4,186
Man
Location: Gold Coast, Australia

Was thanked: 2322 time(s) in 1022 post(s)
A small update has been made to the v5 test version. Same download link as before (see first post).
Changes:

* Border aspect ratio incorrect for 4:3 sources
* Video Delay was not updating when position is changed while paused.
* CubeZoom effect added
melody  
#13 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 5:43:39 AM(UTC)
melody

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/4/2010(UTC)
Posts: 384
Location: Faro - Portugal

Thanks: 71 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 35 post(s)
hi martin, great news, good job.

is there any possibility to choose an audio input to desktop capture when add it as input? this would be great.

i noticed that virtual genlock is not working after add hdv input. is this normnal?

thank you for attention, regards,

melody
www.espiritosanto.cc
watchfulone  
#14 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 10:40:14 AM(UTC)
watchfulone

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/15/2010(UTC)
Posts: 99
Man
Location: Jamaica

Thanks: 23 times
Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 14 post(s)
admin wrote:
A test version of vMix 2012 v5 is now available for those that would like to try out the new features.
This download is a special "upgrade" installer for v4 to reduce the download size. It will not work on older releases.
A full installer will be available when the final version is released.

http://www.vmix.com.au/download/vmix2012v5testupgrade.exe

Features and changes:

* REC and EXT indicators appear on main window when recording or external output is in progress
* Transition buttons are fully customisable. Change any of the four buttons to suit your requirements.
* SetText API option to change the text on an Title/XAML input.
* SetText can be set to +=1 or -=1 to increment or subtract from existing value.
* SaveVideoDelay API option to save a video delay clip.
* Overlay: Right click the Overlay 1,2,3,4 buttons while they are active to expand a PIP to Fullscreen.
* Overlay: Borders available for PIP. Square or rounded corners.
* Overlay: A duration can be set for an overlay to automatically fade out.
* Overlay: Support for MultiView/VirtualSets as an overlay. (HD and SD Editions)
* Multiple shortcuts can be triggered at once.
* FIXED: Video Delay flickering issue
* FIXED: Photo snapshots would not work if recording was in progress.

Virtual GenLock Improvements:

* v5 includes some substantial improvements to the Virtual GenLock feature.
* All cameras and video delays are now all synchronised together.
* For optimal performance the frame rate set on each camera should match the frame rate set in the main vMix Settings.
* This should reduce dropped frames when transitioning between cameras and video delays.

Please post any bug reports or issues in this thread.

Regards,

Martin
vMix



THANKS MAN YOU'RE THE BOSS, VMIX IS SIMPLE THE BEST OUT THERE
Mauro Cesar  
#15 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 5:54:00 PM(UTC)
Mauro Cesar

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/21/2011(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Brazil

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi Martin,

Error in the title "TickerHD and TickerHD2"

message:
The value of the parameter to be between '0 'and '3579139, 40666667'. Parameter name: paragraphWidth

Mauro.
manuol  
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 12:55:07 PM(UTC)
manuol

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/5/2012(UTC)
Posts: 20

Hi Martin,

I started v5 testing, and I found it really, really great... awesome job !

Particular thanks for the API : I could write a little software to interface vMix and standard MIDI messages, and now I can control vMix using an external control surface ! It works really great, thanks a lot. Even the crossfader can be controlled... perfect !

By now, I have a little feature request : would it be possible to have a fade-to-black fader (instead of / or along with the fade-to-black button), and that the level of this fader could be controlled using http the same way that cross-fader position is ? Or, if adding a fader is not so easy, or too much annoying for the interface design, just having access to this "hidden" function via http, which would allow an external fader to control it ? It would be really useful to me, and I guess to some other users.

Thanks for your development, I keep testing !


Emmanuel
ber142  
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 3:25:25 PM(UTC)
ber142

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/2/2011(UTC)
Posts: 77
Location: Europe / The Netherlands

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi Martin,

Nice job again.

Could you please fix the issue that when you reset a Flash/RTMP input marked as overlay, it remain marked as overlay? Now, its cleared.

I like the overlay duration feature, but is it possible to move it in the opposite direction when it disappears? E.g. cube effect, it comes from above and goes via under (in stead of above). It seems to me more naturally.

Thanks,

Hanno.
admin  
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 1:09:36 AM(UTC)
admin

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 1/13/2010(UTC)
Posts: 4,186
Man
Location: Gold Coast, Australia

Was thanked: 2322 time(s) in 1022 post(s)
A small update has been made to the v5 Test version. Same download link as before.

Changes:

* Overlay setup and settings are saved with each preset.
* Improved CubeZoom animation
* Ability to set custom Preview/Active colours. (Useful if you want vMix to work more like a traditional mixers Green Preview, Red Output)

Please report any bugs or issues here. Feature requests for v5 are now closed, so if you would like to make some suggestions please wait for the v6 thread
to open once v5 has been released.

Regards,

Martin
vMix
Mauro Cesar  
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 10:55:40 AM(UTC)
Mauro Cesar

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/21/2011(UTC)
Posts: 69
Location: Brazil

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
admin wrote:
A small update has been made to the v5 Test version. Same download link as before.

Changes:

* Overlay setup and settings are saved with each preset.
...


Hi Martin,
I can export and import the shortcuts at any time. I attribute the name of the shortcut with the same name as the preset.
I suggest saving shortcuts also with each preset.

Mauro.
dundurs  
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:21:29 AM(UTC)
dundurs

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/24/2011(UTC)
Posts: 264

Thanks: 10 times
Was thanked: 45 time(s) in 22 post(s)
Hello, Martin,

Have there been any updates in the v4 and/or v5 test version for audio processing? I have noticed an audio delay since using test version but Im not completely shure if its related to vMix or hardware (new sound card), will do some tests.

Is anyone else experiencing audio delay whe using line in / mic in?

Dundurs
Users browsing this topic
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.