logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
CryOut  
#1 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 10:18:36 AM(UTC)
CryOut

Groups: Registered

I am new and have never built a PC before.I am trying to build a Ruby system.So far i have bought the GTX 1080 and a Z270X-Gaming 7.What is left to buy is the BMD Quad 2. Does anyone know where i can get a good deal? I feel like i am breaking the bank but also need a good system for my streaming that will last for a while. Also can anyone give me assistance via skype or Facetime the day i will be building so i don't make any mistakes?
Will this system be be compatible with a Mevo Live Stream Camera that does 4k?
I am sorry for to many questions but i am really a newbie,i have to google some terminologies to understand what some of you write in your posts.
Thanks
Teddy
RobLambert  
#2 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 5:18:22 PM(UTC)
RobLambert

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
What I wonder is why are you not waiting two more weeks and getting a motherboard with the X299 chip type.... why be out of date the day after you complete your build?

Not an expert and I wonder about what will be best for vmix; however, it seems clear to me that you can and should wait.... what you will buy in three weeks will be good for three years....

Maybe I am full of it...

Rob
thanks 1 user thanked RobLambert for this useful post.
CryOut on 6/13/2017(UTC)
CryOut  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 13, 2017 1:36:49 PM(UTC)
CryOut

RobLambert wrote:
What I wonder is why are you not waiting two more weeks and getting a motherboard with the X299 chip type.... why be out of date the day after you complete your build?

Not an expert and I wonder about what will be best for vmix; however, it seems clear to me that you can and should wait.... what you will buy in three weeks will be good for three years....

Maybe I am full of it...

Rob