logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
tzichterman  
#1 Posted : Friday, June 9, 2017 2:41:22 PM(UTC)
tzichterman

Groups: Registered

Hey all, I hope someone can point me in the right direction! I am new to VMix and am learning as I go. The training videos are excellent but I think I am a little stuck. I run a weekly show that is locally displayed across three TV screens with a total resolution of 5760x1080 (basically 3 65" TVs combined horizontally). This presentation is also streamed to 4 different remote locations. I can configure the presentation to display correctly across the screens locally using the "video and image positioning" but when I set it up that way the presentation looks smashed in the remote audience TVs (1920x1080). Is there a way to get this accomplished so both audiences see the show in the correct format?

Thank you in advance,
Tom
IceStream  
#2 Posted : Friday, June 9, 2017 8:29:01 PM(UTC)
IceStream

Man

Was thanked: 501 time(s) in 470 post(s)
@ tzichterman

Can you provide a visual of what you mean?
How are you streaming to your remote locations?
AFAIK, 5760x1080 is not a supported resolution (or aspect ratio supported in streaming).

Ice
mjgraves  
#3 Posted : Saturday, June 10, 2017 9:46:40 PM(UTC)
mjgraves

Man
United States

Was thanked: 263 time(s) in 233 post(s)
If your local presentation is super-wide (3x1080p) and your online presentation is normal I suggest you handle them separately.

Handle the local production by whatever means you desire. Then use that as a source (or sources) for another instance of vMix. That second instance can feed the online stream.
tzichterman  
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 6:29:02 PM(UTC)
tzichterman

MJGraves - so you mean have 2 different VMIX installs running simultaneously?
tzichterman  
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 6:35:49 PM(UTC)
tzichterman