logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Audioman  
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 16, 2017 10:16:55 AM(UTC)
Audioman

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Good morning, and sorry for my english, I'm Italian.

I am a software developer for audio, and I met a few days vMix.
I usually for video, using Sony Broadcast equipment.

I downloaded the demo version, and I immediately noticed that although being flexible, the shortcuts (including MIDI), NOT have a return, so it is very difficult to use/create an control surface software or hardware.

An example: I possess numerous hardware switches Sony (example Sony bkds 2010).

For me is not a problem to realize a software that allows to control vMix from this surface, but without a return from vMix, it is almost impossible.

Another example: in a couple of hours I realized a software for Windows that allow you, to remotely control via wifi, but same problem.

I "borrowed" from another software the graphics, just to try it, and it works perfectly, but no return... it is useless!

I am attaching the photo, now work Program, Preview, Key 1,2,3,4, Cut, Auto (fade), transition rate.

If anyone is interested I can continue development, for now it is only 10 channels but I can also do 24-32 or more... but without a return (response) by vMix, I think it's just a waste of time.

It works with MIDI (using rtpMIDI) or Web, and works on any Windows OS (XP, Vista, 7, 8, 10), 32 or 64 bits.

UserPostedImage
xaver  
#2 Posted : Sunday, April 16, 2017 11:00:08 AM(UTC)
xaver

Man

Was thanked: 38 time(s) in 32 post(s)
with http://127.0.0.1:8088/api? you get many informations, but you have to pull the site
ghayden6  
#3 Posted : Sunday, April 16, 2017 12:29:22 PM(UTC)
ghayden6

I like this. How can I get a copy?
Joeboe  
#4 Posted : Sunday, April 16, 2017 12:33:58 PM(UTC)
Joeboe