logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Bamboo  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2018 10:21:00 PM(UTC)
Bamboo

Groups: Registered
Man
United States

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,

I have been setting up a small home video/audio studio for doing some work projects. It's far from pro-level, and I am not a pro myself, so this may be easier than I think (hopefully)

To keep things fun for the kids in my home studio I have been trying to set up a DIY Karaoke setup using YouTube for on demand audio and lyrics.

The goal is to have the youtube audio play from the PC with my BehringerU-Phoria UMC404HD and have the unaltered audio stream from YouTube be split so that i can mix it with vocals on Line 1 + 2 from microphones in the studio for main output into my video while at the same time having a pre-mix original channel of audio from YouTube available on another channel for either monitors or headphones in the studio.

I found this link that seems to solve a part of my challenge to get PC audio in as part of the mix.

https://www.vmix.com/kno...the-system-audio-in-vmix

Any ideas on if and how this can be done?

Thanks,
Paul

DWAM  
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 12, 2018 4:03:45 AM(UTC)
DWAM

Man
France

Was thanked: 794 time(s) in 589 post(s)
Check out the the Audio section in the manual

https://www.vmix.com/help21/Audio3.html

I guess Audio Buses are what you're looking for

Guillaume
thanks 1 user thanked DWAM for this useful post.
Bamboo on 7/29/2018(UTC)
zenvideo  
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 12, 2018 9:39:33 AM(UTC)
zenvideo

Man
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 183 time(s) in 130 post(s)
There's all sorts of ways you can do this.