logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
nakedeye  
#1 Posted : Monday, December 11, 2017 8:57:02 PM(UTC)
nakedeye

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi Team!

I am new to vMix and so just wanted some help to get best settings for an upcoming livestream. We have two cameras connected by BMD Mini Recorders and are capturing a 720p/50 stream from the cameras and I was wondering how to best setup the streaming output in vMix settings. If I select a 720p stream output in the streaming settings can you tell me what is the framerate of the stream output? Is it 50p or 25p by default? Is there a way to manually set this in vMix? 720p/25 for the stream out would be fine for this job even though there are some fast camera pans this is mostly not live so just slow to medium pans and a fixed wide shot will go live. The only other option I have is to capture as a 1080i/50 stream into vMix as the mini recorders do not capture 1080/50p this would require de-interlacing and then scaling to 1280x720p/25 for the stream out.

So for capture at 1280x720p/50 I would setup a matching project in vMix and the encoder for the live stream output would take care of the framerate and set to 25p. Is that correct? Or is there a setting I need to set manually for the framerate?

And alternatively for capture of 1080i/50 I would setup a 1080p/25 project in vMix, add the de-interlace option to the capture inputs for the cameras and as above with the encoder set to 720p would output a 25p stream for livestreaming. Is this correct? Does it make sense?

Out of interest which option would be preferred? Reason for asking this last question is that it might be beneficial to have camera masters in 1080p/50 for any further post. Not important for this job though.

Thanks for any info or help! And please forgive my ignorance.

Regards
Dave.
ask