logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
NiBTour  
#1 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2016 8:28:49 AM(UTC)
NiBTour

Groups: Registered
Man
United States

Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 17 post(s)
I’m kind of new to the field and have been assigned a project that I figured you guys would be able to help with. I’ve been researching a ton and I’m just not getting anywhere. Here’s my project watered down for simplicity.

Streaming a tournament on location for each station that requires the following:

1. Capturing of the HD TV output (this is not a console game but a coin op that uses a HD tv)
2. Capture the output of two camera’s
a. #1 camera is facing the player that stands in front of the tv about 3ft away
b. #2 camera needs to be above the player looking down at the pedestal that he uses for a joy-stick or track ball so the audience can see his hand motions (this is an optional cam)
3. These three video captures need to be sent to my machine so that I can prep them and stream them and or record them for later play-back online.
4. Needs to be no less than 720i

*A Station is defined as: 1 HDTV with HDMI, and 2 cameras that must be small and high quality.

Obviously this is not a hard task but what makes it difficult for me is 1) I need to do this for 2, 4 or maybe even 8 stations. Again each station has 3 video sources. And 2) I can’t always be right next to these stations but understand if I have no choice. Trying to have a nice clean kit that’s is mobile for me setting these up when I travel across country.

I found all kinds of ways to accomplish this but none really fit the bill. Currently I’m using game captures with HDMI splitters and running long USB3 cables with webcams into a USB hub then where I run vMix to stream them out. I’m doing this for just one station and already see the nightmare if I was to do this for 4 or even 8!